Sweaty 75

Hello and happy Wednesday lovers!  I hope everyone had a great weekend!  I spent the weekend with a movie night in, celebrating a coworkers birthday, new brunch spot and mattress shopping!  Since the bf and I will be moving in together soon, we decided to shop around for a new mattress that will help with my crazy sleep issues. It’s adorable how concerned the bf is with my getting a great night sleep 🙂 I am a crazy light sleeper with recurring shoulder and hip pain, and the bf wakes me up all the time when he tosses and turns.  Of course we had to settle on the most expensive mattress out there:

temp bed

Hello future paycheck moneypit

Source

We didn’t purchase then but may in the coming weeks.  We really have nothing to lose- 25 year warranty and a 21 day return-if-we-hate-it policy? Sounds good to me!  I just have a hard time justifying a few WHOLE paychecks on a mattress. I suppose it is an investment for my health, and that makes it worth it to me.

Nothing else exciting is going on around these parts, aside from heading to the beach this weekend, but I do have a great sweaty workout I did last night to share with you! I had some crazy ADD trying to figure out what to do at the gym, so I took some inspiration from a crossfit workout my box was doing today and made this up:

sweaty 75Give this a go- those 75 reps are no joke!

That’s all I have for you today!  Hope everyone is having a good week so far 🙂

Question:  Anyone have a tempurpedic mattress?  Thoughts?

Rock on lovers 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Sweaty 75

  1. My husband and I bought what we refer to as an “Angel Wings on a Cloud” mattress (i.e. invested in a really good one) as one of our first purchases as a married couple. We figured good sleep was worth the money!

Leave a Reply

