A Day in My Life

Hello lovers and Happy Friday!  As you read this I will be boarding a plane headed to Blend Retreat!!  I still can’t believe I won the giveaway and am headed to Park City, Utah to meet some of the most amazing and inspiring bloggers I read on a daily basis.  I am SO incredibly excited and nervous- what if they don’t like me?  What if I don’t make any friends?  I know it sounds silly, but I am super anxious to make a good impression while still being my quirky self.  And of course I hope to learn a lot, network and make a ton of new amazing friends, and enjoy the whole retreat in Park City!

Blend

Since today will not be my typical work Friday, I wanted to share with you a day in my life- what I do from breakfast to bedtime.  Especially since I am not able to be online as much to comment on blogs (thanks government job), I thought you’d like to see what I do everyday!  Warning- it’s not very thrilling!

5:47am  Alarm goes off. Annoying intro to DC101 plays. Instantly get out of bed to turn that crap off. (DC area friends you know what I’m talking about).

5:50am Feel like this:

cam diazSource

6:00am  Quickly make something of my super-fine/thin hair.  Try to impress coworkers with makeup skills.

6:06am  Realize I have no makeup skills.  Feel like Jenna Marbles doing the drunk makeup tutorial.  Except I am sober.

jenna marblesSource

End up doing normal makeup routine.

6:15am  Finish the ‘do and face.  Get dressed.

6:17am  Forget deodorant.  Rush to put on.

6:19am  Ensure I have everything packed- badge, lunch, phone, book.

6:20am  Head out to catch metrobus.

6:21am  Realize forgot part of my lunch.  Run back to apartment, snag said item, rush back out to catch bus.

6:25am  Wait for metrobus.  Read Twitter feed.  Check emails.

6:30am  Grumble that metorbus is late.  Again.  If I can be on time every morning, why cant the bus?

6:32am  Board bus.

6:45am  Arrive at bus station.  Catch metro into DC.

6:58am  Arrive at DC metro station.  Contemplate spending exorbitant amounts of money for a bucks coffee.

6:58am  Decide I love foamy caps.  Must have foam.

Foam

7:01am  Arrive at bucks.  Order new fav coffee- tall skim cap, dry.

7:03am  Obtain foamy cap.  Enjoy the warmth of the cup in hand and head to the office.

7:04am  Try not to slosh coffee and deflate foamy goodness.

7:07am  Arrive at office.  Bid adieu to my cell (and outside world) for next 4-5 hours.

7:10am  Turn on computers.  Work.

10:00am-ish  Take break.  Eat packed snack.  Wonder if I can squeeze in a nap after work.

10:00-noon-ish  Work.

12noon-ish Take lunch break- but go outside and walk around.  Contemplate making a run for it.  Think better when I remember the student loans I have…

anxiety

12:45-3:30pm Work some more and finally head home.

3:30pm-4:30pm Commute home via metro and metro bus.

4:30pm-5:30pm Rest, change clothes (if going to Crossfit).

5:30pm-6:30pm Crossfit (or veg on the couch).

7:00pm-8:00pm Shower, eat, prep breakfast/lunch for the next day. Chat with bf.

8:00pm-9:30pm Watch tv, attempt to blog, catch up on other blogs.

9:30pm-10:00pm Get ready for bed.

10:00-10:30pm Stay up late reading twitter/blogs on iPhone. Try to fall asleep.

10:45pm Curse insomnia.

11:15pm Hopefully fall asleep.

ariel bed(I know I just used this, but I love it 🙂 )

Welp, not too exciting, huh?

No worries- tomorrow will be AWESOME!!

yeah

I should probably go finish packing…and get to sleep as I have to wake up at 4:00am.  Pray for me.

Have a fabulous Friday and great weekend!!  Can’t wait to share everything from Blend!!

2 thoughts on “A Day in My Life

Leave a Reply

