Finding Comfort Wednesday

Happy Hump Day!  Just wanted to drop in and leave you with one of my favorite quotes from none other than Harry Potter!  Well, the quote itself is from his godfather, but still…oh, you know what I mean 🙂  I love this quote and try to remember it whenever I miss my dad.  HP quote

I seem to forget this all the time.  But my daddy is still here, in my heart, always. And this knowledge brings me comfort.

Have a great Wednesday!  Rock on lovers 🙂

How do you cope or find comfort when missing someone that has passed?

PS- I created that little image with pixlr!  So crafty, huh?

4 thoughts on “Finding Comfort Wednesday

  1. LOVE this quote! Thanks so much for sharing; I just added it to my quote book. 🙂

    Harry’s godfather is so right—the love and wisdom that special people pour into our lives livves in our hearts forever. I keep my grandpa–who was like a father to me–close by looking at his picture (on my bedside table) every night before I go to sleep. ❤

Leave a Reply

