Happy MIMM #2!!

Happy Monday evening!  I had no intention of writing a post today.  Work was crazy busy.  And stressful. But after one of the best Crossfit classes I’ve been to yet occurred I knew I had to participate in Katie’s Marvelous in My Monday post!  First, my weekend..

I did nothing.  And it was marvelous.

Well, Friday night I went to my very first Crossfit class. No training wheels. Legit class.  Well, I went with a classmate so we could hold each other’s hand. I enjoyed it so much I went Saturday morning, too.  I know, crazy right?

The rest of the weekend I attempted to force myself to relax and do nothing.  Usually I am running errands, doing chores, visitng my mom, with friends, or with M.  This weekend I just wanted time to relax.  To ensure maximum relaxation I did my grocery shopping after Crossfit Friday night.  Oh yeah, best Friday night ever.

As relaxation time commenced Saturday after Crossfit I was all set.  Freshly showered and pjs on, I parked my butt on the couch ready to veg for hours.  Marvelous.  Then this happened.

bored ll

Source

Not one hour goes by and I was bored.  I flipped through every channel a zillion times hoping something I didn’t see before looked good enough to stare at for another hour.

Nothing.  What’s a girl to do?  Laundry.  Chyeah, I am such a wild thing.

Ok, this post is boring…back to the MARVELOUSNESS!!

Today’s second to last Crossfit class we went over all the essential movements: sumo deadlift high pull, squats, push press, split jerks, etc.  I feel like I am really getting the movements down and it felt great to have the coaches not correct my form; instead, I got quite a few ‘good, nice work!’  It was great. Then came the workout.

Fight Gone Bad.

I was a little scared when I saw our coach write that on the board.  I heard of it being tough, but went in with my renewed confidence.  Until the box jumps came out. And I was determined to conquer those suckers.

Fight Gone Bad: (scaled for us newbs to only 2 rounds):

1 minute each of the following with 1 minute rest. Repeat circuit once and collapse.

  • Row
  • Push press
  • Box jumps
  • Sumo deadlift highpulls
  • Wall balls

I finished it all with barely taking a breather.  But the most marvelous part of this workout?

I KICKED BOXJUMP BUTT!  Not only did I barely stop for a break during the 2 minutes, but I completed them without stepping down…AND ON A 20″ BOX!!

yeahSource

BOOM.

20″ boxjumps without error= Marvelous in my Monday.

Have a great night!

Rock on lovers.  How was your Monday Marvelous?

 

 

 

PS–Oh yeah, and marvelous is my bf M officially asking me to move in with him.  Pretty marvelous indeed 🙂

10 thoughts on “Happy MIMM #2!!

  1. Falling in love with crossfit is marvelous, and especially so is the next step you’re taking with your boyfriend! 🙂 Yay! I love living with my boyfriend. Different then any other roommate I’ve had before, but certainly the best!

Leave a Reply

