Friday Off Favorites

Happy Friday everyone!  I am off today for a weekend away with the bf- a pre-Valentine’s weekend getaway to relax! My poor shins need it after smashing the box jump during Crossfit elements class #2 Wednesday. Ouch. So relaxation this weekend is a must-if only it were in New England:

Love me some snow!

Love me some snow!

Source

Well lets get to it!  Along with starting Crossfit I added some flair to my hair this week and I LOVE it!

Yowza

Yowza

To keep these dyed locks healthy I recently found this at Ulta and it is amazing.  My hair was soft for DAYS after!  This is perfect for dry winter locks.

oilThis awesomeness can be found at Ulta.  Dont be afraid of that price, this mini version I think was $4 and has about two ‘servings.’

While shopping for Valentine’s cards for the bf I saw this and immediately snatched it for my momma.  It is SO cute!

How cute is this?

How cute is this?

Along with Crossfit I have been upping my weekly workouts to include more running at a pace I enjoy as well as weight training and workout DVDs.  With this I have been trying to up my protein just a bit to help with muscle development and found this shake from the Protein Bar in DC amazing.

YUMazing

YUMazing

It’s called the Winterberry Buzz!  It has blueberries and coffee granules, plus your choice of milk and protein!  I got egg white protein powder and unsweetened almond milk. They also have soy and whey protein powder. It really was excellent, and if you’re in DC you should def check out The Protein Bar!  Way better than Smoothie King or Robeks!

I normally eat breakfast at work out of a Tupperware, so when I am home to enjoy a leisurely breakfast I like using my menchies froyo spoon.  Yes, I am a 5 year old.  It’s just adorable and makes breakfast super fun 🙂

spoonMan do I love a relaxing breakfast.  Perfect start to a relaxing weekend!

That’s all I have for ya today!  Oh, anyone else tear up when they see the Disneyworld commercial when they ask the Superbowl winners what they’re going to do next?  Seriously, every time I start to get weepy!  I’m such a softy for Disney 🙂

Rock on Lovers and have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Friday Off Favorites

  1. Your hair looks great, that is just so fun! Have fun on your weekend getaway! 😉 And I totally support your use of the neon green yogurt spoon with your breakfast as I am a 5-year-old at heart too 🙂

  2. I have been toying with adding flair to my hair for years and always chicken out but yours looks great! I also absolutely love the Disney Superbowl commercials. Soo sweet!

  3. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

