Monday Circuit And BBQ Sauce

Morning everyone!  Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!  Thank you all for your kind support, and thank you to Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean for a fantastic sponsor post shoutout. Check it out- I’m sponsoring her for January!

Today I am writing to you from my house- we have a delay for work so I had time to sleep in, have a leisurely breakfast and write a new post- with a fun PicMonkey creation and a recipe I created yesterday.  Pretty productive use of my time off from work this morning!

I spent this weekend with my mom.  It was fabulous.  I took Friday off so I had more time to spend with her.  We didn’t do anything except a little shopping at Ulta (like Sephora, I could spend hours in there playing with makeup like an 8 year old!) and eating Wegman’s sushi while watching tv.  It was a simple, relaxing weekend.

Love

My rock

I wanted to get a little sweat in, so I decided to do a circuit I created and actually did while visiting the bf;s fam in NY over the holidays. No gym?  No prob!  You can do this in your living room while watching your favorite evening show since its about 30 minutes. It is intense- especially going into the third round, you will be sweatin’ and feeling these moves!

At home circuit Pic

I was a sweaty, spent mess!  Definitely a good at-home workout!

I spent Sunday doing chores and hanging with the bf.  I was craving turkey burgers and BBQ sauce like a mad woman, and I had a small hissy when I realized I forgot to get BBQ at the grocery store!  I looked up a quick recipe from PaleOMG. I didn’t have a lot of the ingredients so I made a BBQ from what the bf had in his kitchen- and it turned out really good!

On the fly BBQ Sauce

photo(28)

Ingredients:

  • Approx 2 Tbsp apple butter (I had sugar and spice added)
  • Approx 2 Tbsp Ketchup
  • 2-3 Tsp apple cider vinegar
  • Pinch or Two Cayenne
  • Shake or Two Garlic powder
  • S&P

Method:

Mix everything together to quell your BBQ sauce craving!  A lot of this is just to taste, so mix and add ingredients as you go to your liking! I was pleasantly surprised how good this was!  Even the bf was impressed 🙂

Well it’s time for me to get ready for work!  Have a great Monday!

Rock on Lovers 🙂

Question: ever make anything on the fly and it turned out really well?

11 thoughts on “Monday Circuit And BBQ Sauce

      • heck yes. We have a big Ulta store and have a small Sephora in the mall. I absolutely adore the primers! They really do make my eye-shadows look more intense and stay on all night!

  1. You had me at “BBQ Sauce” – haha. That recipe seems so simple! I’ll def. have to try it. Sweet Baby Rays is my all time fave BBQ… yuuummm

    I made an avocado mayo spread on the fly once. Turned out awesome on a turkey burger. Sweet success.

    And, I too, am obsessed with Ulta. I went to Sephora recently and they have a Disney Princess Cinderella makeup/perfume – so I’m going to be addicted to Sephora for awhile to see if they have more princess inspired makeup 🙂

    • Never heard of Sweet Baby Rays- the bf swears by Bill Grays (from upstate NY). Is that sauce where you are? And I LOVE avocado- I’ll have to try that spread next time for turkey burgers! Maybe add a little cilantro for a mexican taste? And I got the Cinderella compact for my sister for Christmas- it is really pretty and she loved it!

Leave a Reply

