I am alive!

Hello hello lovers!!  Long time no chat!!  I want to apologize, but like Brittany from Itty Bits of Balance, I feel like blogging is supposed to be fun, my hobby I do in my downtime.  Well, recently all my downtime has been with friends and family.  And of course, my awesome vacation to Europe!!  Here are a few photos from the awesome Mediterranean cruise I went on!!

That would be the Trevi Fountain in Rome- with a couple of my tourist ‘friends’

Florence behind me!

All dressed up for dinnaaahhh

Why yes that is the Roman Colosseum!!

Just an FYI- I am dressed so ridiculously because it was a hot day and I initially wore shorts, but the Vatican/St Peter’s Basilica requires shoulders and knees to be covered.  So I brought my yoga pants along to change into, and I never had a chance to change back into my shorts.

REAL Napoli Coffee!

Italian coffee= jet fuel.  This was my happy before face.  You don’t want to see the after face.

Hello there, Mt Vesuvius!

The trip was everything I could’ve hoped for and more.  If you saw my last post where I briefly noted my longing to see Rome since a European trip was nixed thanks to the Iceland Volcano blowing up the day after we arrived, you know how much this trip meant to me!  We had perfect weather, our excursions allowed us to see everything we wanted (We saw the Vatican, toured inside St Peter’s Basilica, St Angel’s Castle, Plaza Navonna, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon AND the Colosseum in ONE day!), and had a great time enjoying the food and entertainment on board.  I am proud to say I ate very healthily on the trip and had a few indulgences (well, gelato only once at every port is self-control at its best with the hundreds of gelato shops everywhere!).  I also had kick butt workout sessions on the ship thanks to access to a great gym again!  I worked out 4x on a 7 day trip!  Not to mention walking a lot every day!

My free time has also been occupied with the new man in my life.  I have had so many amazing dates with him the last few weeks- Baseball games, concerts, and countless evenings spent cuddling on the couch.  No more details yet, I want to keep him for myself 🙂 But I can say I haven’t been this happy since my father passed more than three years ago.  This is huge for me and I want to hold onto this feeling as long as possible, and so far he makes me beyond happy I am just glowing 24/7!!

Lastly, I have been going to Ultimate Results gym and working with a personal trainer doing some insane circuit training (courtesy a Specialicious deal I purchased).  If you’ve never done circuit training before, here is a link from FitnessMagazine.com explaining just what it is! Let me tell you- it is NO JOKE.  I have worked up a sweat, worked my muscles till they were shakin’ like bacon, and left exhausted but energized and proud.  I have never lifted so heavy in my life!  Today was my 4th session (upper body) and I did rows with 35# weights in each hand- that’s 70#!! I also did pull ups 9ok, assisted pull up machine, still counts!) for the first time in YEARS!  WOOO!  I bought two more sessions and am seriously considering buying a whole package.  I like the motivation a trainer provides and pushes me beyond what I ever thought I could do!

Well, this was a wordy and picture-heavy post.  I hope you all stick around- I have some exciting changes-a-comin’!  (Hint: froyo and blog aesthetics)!!

I hope the past few weeks have treated you all well and I hope you have a FANTASTIC week!  Rock on Lovers 🙂

PS: On an unrelated note, I have been watching the Bachelorette while writing this post, and seriously this show is SO angst-y it makes me gag.  But, like a train wreck, I can’t stop watching.  I gripe during the whole show how awful and unrealistic it is.  Yet, its been on the whole time!  Please don’t judge me, I also watch Discovery Channel and Jeopardy 🙂

2 thoughts on “I am alive!

  1. This looks like SUCH an amazing trip! You must have had a fab time. I used to live in England and we would go over to Europe quite often – France often, Germany too, Spain…but I am kicking myself that we never went to Italy when we lived so close! So it’s on my to-visit list 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: 2013 Bucket List | Tiny n Fit

Leave a Reply

