March Foodie Pen Pals Reveal!!

Hello and Happy First Day of April!  No April Fool’s Day jokes here, just a foodie penpal reveal!  Wait, NOT just a foodie penpal reveal.  It’s my FIRST EVER (and a little tardy, thanks to some computer battery issues) foodie penpal box!!  What are foodie penpals you ask??  Why, let me, or rather the lovely Lindsay and host of Foodie Penpals at The Lean Green Bean explain!

My first box I received from Nicole who blogs at The Marvelous Misadventures of a Foodie.  Here are the goods!!

The box!

Her note was sweet and described what was included in the box.

The goods!

She also included her adorable card!  Since we emailed prior she definitely took note of what I liked!  She included a local spicy jam (I love anything spicy!), a set/bunch/package of Mexican dark chocolate…and without reading how to use it I took a bite.  I think it’s meant for hot chocolate as it states on the label, not necessarily for munching (it was a little sweet on its own), but I will definitely be trying this is some hot chocolate soon!  She also included a yummy jar of her homemade lemon curd!  It’s pretty much gone at this point- nothing yummy stays in this house long 🙂

Thank you again, Nicole, for a great first Foodie Penpal Box!

A little more about the Foodie Penpal program (from Lindsay’s site):

-On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!

It was so much fun checking out all the blogs on reveal day and cant wait to participate again for April!

Rock on Lovers 🙂

5 thoughts on “March Foodie Pen Pals Reveal!!

  1. I am SO looking forward to joining the foodie penpal program in the future! I’m glad to hear you had a good experience with it! I was going to join this month, but my poor car is in the shop and I want to budget until I get it back. Maybe in May!

    Your blog is great; I’m trying to stay fit while feeding my husband well. It doesn’t always work out well, but I’m definitely keeping an eye on your posts!

    • Aw thanks! You are too sweet! I bet it’s hard having a man that can basically blink and lose weight, plus trying to appease the mans appetite while trying to keep yours in track with your healthy lifestyle! And congrats on joinging Foodie Penpals soon! It is so much fun 🙂

  2. Pingback: March Foodie Penpal

Leave a Reply

