Balls Balls Balls!! And Insanity Update

Hello lovers!  He he he yes I am immature and like to say balls.  Its funny!!  Anyway, sorry for my absenteeism this weekend.  Since the weekend prior was spent going wild in West Virginia with a couple girlfriends, I decided to have a somewhat relaxed and me-time this weekend.  Aside from random weird boy drama this weekend (so what else is new?), my weekend was filled with sleeping in, working out, relaxing outside in the glorious weather, and watching a couple movies I’ve been meaning to see (The last installments of Transformers and Pirates- loved Transformers, Pirates was meh).  It was great to have the whole weekend to myself- doing everything I wanted and on my time.  Though I debated back and forth on whether I wanted to go out at all this weekend, I ended up meeting up with a few marines in DC to celebrate St Paddy’s Day.  I am so glad I went out!  I had a blast!  Any night ending with a bunch of marines singing Backstreet Boys “I want it that way” is a good night in my book! And though I didn’t wear this out, I definitely represented the green during the day-

I’m not Irish but kiss me anyways 🙂 (I’m half Hungarian, if inquiring minds want to know)

Since I had a lot of free time for myself this weekend I decided to do some (no)-baking!  I made a couple different types of no-bake energy-type balls, and boy were the both gone fast!  The first is a modified version of Running to the Kitchen Date and Walnut balls.  The second is just a wing-it version of cookie dough balls, though I didn’t have any nuts and I wanted to make them a bit lighter using PB2 instead of nut butter.  They both turned out awesome!!

Ball Dough

Chocolate Chip NO bake Cookie Dough Balls

Makes roughly 12 balls

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup powder PB2 (made to just liquid but not pasty by adding water)
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1-2 T oat flour
  • 1 T chia seeds
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Palmful of dark chocolate chunks

Method:

Mix all ingredients until a dough forms.  Refrigerate for 30 minutes.  Form dough into balls.  Proceed to eat half the bunch 🙂  Get creative!  Add nuts, dried fruit, other small candies, even sunflower seed butter or other nut butter!

Lastly an update on my insanity workouts- I just completed my second progression fit test (the first was the baseline/beginning test).  I improved a bit on some exercises, but stayed the same on a couple. I think any improvement is great, plus its only been two weeks.  So far I haven’t noticed a huge change in body, but just the past couple of days I have started to notice some toning, and of course the fit test shows my strength and speed increasing!  Woo!  I still love the all-out exertion and sweatastic-ness of these workouts, so I will definitely continue to do them. I cant wait to see how far I will go in 60 days!!

Rock on lovers!!

One thought on “Balls Balls Balls!! And Insanity Update

  1. Pingback: WIAW #28: Work Day Eats

Leave a Reply

