Egg White Veggie Quiche Cup Thingys

Hello and Happy Tuesday lovers!!  Today was day two at my new job and day two of insanity.  Both were just that!!  Work was mind-boggling.  Just when I think I have a firm grasp of learning something, I get bombarded with a ton of information I don’t understand.  I seriously felt like I was hit with Hermione’s Bombardo spell from Harry Potter.

Ok, that’s a little dramatic.  And possibly not the right spell…but I digress.

Insanity was also, well, insane.  It was a cardio/sculpt day.  I was sweatin up a storm and my legs were shakin like bacon when I was done!  But just like yesterday I was pretty proud I was able to accomplish all of it with only a few breaks!!

I wont go on and on today…mainly because I am exhausted and have to get to sleep soon for another day at the new J-O-B…hopefully it wont be as stressful where I wish for a spontaneous combustion to occur.  Like one of my best girlfriends S reassured me today- I cant expect to move mountains, and I will learn and conquer this new challenge!  I just have to be patient and ask lots of questions!

On to a new recipe for you!  I saw this on Pinterest and decided to change it up a bit with what I had on hand.

Clean Egg White Quiche Cups adapted from Oxygen Magazine

Makes 12 little egg cups!

Ingredients:

  • Oil spray
  • 1/2 cup shredded carrots
  • 1/2 cup Asian slaw (shredded cabbage, lettuce, celery)
  • 12 egg whites (and leftover egg whites in carton)
  • 3 whole eggs
  • Seasonings to taste (I used a combo of garlic/pepper seasoning and dried thyme), no salt added.
  • Dash sea salt and pepper to taste (use any combo of spices you like!  I try to keep my salt intake in check, so you can add salt
The ingredients (and my penguin lunchbox peeking out)

The ingredients (and my penguin lunchbox peeking out)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Spray muffin tins with non-stick spray, or if using liners spray those too!  (trust me, I have to rip the paper of mine!)
  2. Combine shredded veggies in a big bowl. Fill each muffin tin 2/3 full with veggie mixture.
  3. Whisk eggs and seasonings in a large mixing bowl.
  4. Fill each cup with a 1/3 cup measuring tool with eggs, which should cover veggies to the top.  Bake for 30 minutes or until the eggs look firm and teeny bit browned.  Let cool and enjoy!  They will stay in the fridge for a week, freezer a few more weeks.  I don’t know how I feel about frozen eggs…

Eggs and veggies in the muffin tin

Well I hope you enjoy this recipe!  I’ve been packing these all this week for my lunch/afternoon snack attack!

Rock on lovers!

Question:  Ever feel so overwhelmed you just want to burst?

4 thoughts on “Egg White Veggie Quiche Cup Thingys

Leave a Reply

