Sunday Inspiration and Treadmill HIIT

Hello and happy Sunday everyone!!  Hope you had a fantastic weekend!  Mine wasn’t too shabby. I had a pre-Valentines weekend celebration with my momma.  I bought her tickets to her favorite movie/play/musical at a dinner theater- Fiddler on the Roof!  I’m not usually a fan of plays, but this was fantastic!  And my mom enjoyed it SO much!  I also got her a pair of earrings (you’ll hear a lot about me buying jewelry for my mom; since my dad has passed I have to make up for it!) that she lost and she was SO surprised!  She couldn’t stop smiling all night!  I love when I can make my momma happy 🙂

I spent Super Bowl Sunday doing not-so-Super-Bowl things.  I hit the grocery store and Wal-Mart, and then did the usual Sunday chores and gym session.  Don’t get me wrong, I love me some football.  But none of my teams are in and it’s a school night, so I’d rather just relax and maybe flip to it every now and then while watching a Sex and the City marathon!

Speaking of Sunday workouts- I’ve been really well with Body Rock, but since I haven’t been doing well diet-wise (damn you snacks!) I decided today it all changes!  I bought all good food and super healthy snacks for work this week, and I plan to write out my workouts and check them off as I complete them.  Although I may workout a lot, I realize that’s only a small percentage if I want to see real change.  I have to stick to healthy eating, portion control, and NO over-snacking!  I do confess I’ve been a bit preoccupied with my body and weight. Whereas many of my friends have the uber-metabolism I would kill for, I was blessed with the fat gene.  Plus, my ‘fun-size’ stature makes any weight gain noticeable on my tiny frame, forcing me to work extra hard for the physique I want.  But I am determined!!  So my plan this week is to have the mindset that I can do this, I can change my body, I can get fit and healthy and be confident!!

You CAN Do This!!

Back to the workout for today.  One good thing about working out on Super Bowl Sunday- a gym all to myself!!  Today I did a HIIT (high intensity interval training) treadmill routine from One Fit Foodie.  It was killer!  I topped it off with a 5 minute ‘cool down’ on the elliptical and a Body Rock workout.  Needless to say I was super sweaty!

I hope that if you find yourself worried about not hitting the gym as hard or as often as you wanted, slipped at family gatherings and had one to many pigs in a blanket, and are lacking confidence in the awesomeness that is you that you realize, too, that you CAN do anything you put your mind to!  You are strong, sexy and confident, and with a little determination can reach your goals!!  Make yourself proud!!

Leave a Reply

